Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata


Ideas for initiatives is the place to discuss ideas for specific European Citizens’ Initiatives. For discussion on general questions related to the European Citizens’ Initiative, go to Topics .

As a logged-in user you can:

- Propose an idea in order to allow other users to give you feedback on it, to propose themselves as potential partners and/or to discuss the specific issue with you.

 How to propose an idea

When proposing an idea for discussion, you will be asked to include:

- the title of your idea for an initiative

- a brief description of your idea

You can mention if you are looking for potential partners and/or include an attachment (pdf, doc, etc.) with more details of your idea.

Comment and vote on other users’ ideas; you can give them feedback on their proposal and/or propose yourself as a potential partner.





Please log in to propose an idea, comment on ideas or cast a vote.



Status: All
Creators: All Creation period
Idea Status Author Creation Challenge
To stop insects from disappearing we have to provide them with water and food along the highways European wide. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Wed, May 22, 2019 (12:40)
Expanding the ECI’s digital dimension: co-creating the future Online Collection System Proposed Forum Team Mon, Apr 1, 2019 (17:29)
CO2 label on packaging Proposed jolan puttemans Tue, May 14, 2019 (16:48)
It is not possible to multiply by Pi. Because of that we should not teach this at schools. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Mon, May 13, 2019 (12:26)
We should only accept evidence based healthcare. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Thu, May 9, 2019 (19:09)
A basic income is the cornerstone of a good-enough society Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Fri, Apr 26, 2019 (20:52)
Campaigners needed! ECI to start taxing kerosene in Europe & subsidise green mobility Proposed Timothée Galvaire Mon, Apr 22, 2019 (01:58)
Make parttime work the new normal. Work 4 days get paid 5 Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Wed, Apr 17, 2019 (19:52)
Promote the use of new organic materials to replace plastic Proposed Ariadna Sales Sun, Apr 7, 2019 (11:55)
Pilot program for community nurses in rural areas Proposed Antonio Guimarey Marón Tue, Apr 2, 2019 (16:16)
A European Innovation Council to promote and support public procurement of innovation Proposed Antonio Guimarey Marón Tue, Apr 2, 2019 (15:58)
Supress all duties on exports to the EU coming from poor countries Proposed Antonio Guimarey Marón Tue, Apr 2, 2019 (15:57)
Replace direct aids with reduced taxation Proposed Antonio Guimarey Marón Tue, Apr 2, 2019 (15:55)
Una política comunitaria menos burocrática, más directa y menos predefinida Proposed Antonio Guimarey Marón Tue, Apr 2, 2019 (10:38)
An Internet regulation to boost innovation Proposed Antonio Guimarey Marón Mon, Apr 1, 2019 (22:29)
In order to deal with the increasing demand on medical services we should invest more in the training of Clinical Officers and Nurse Practitioners. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Mon, Apr 1, 2019 (15:03)
The gender pay gap is too large.Communities should make a policy on this. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Mon, Mar 18, 2019 (14:53)
Loneniless is toxic. Communities need to have a policy on this. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Wed, Mar 6, 2019 (21:50)
HOW TO MOTIVATE MORE PEOPLE TO RECYCLE PLASTIC PACKAGING AROUND EUROPE Proposed Andrew HENDERSON Tue, Dec 4, 2018 (14:15)
Mobilfunkstandard 5G - Große Aussichten - Noch größere Risiken Proposed Eduard Meßmer Thu, Feb 14, 2019 (20:44)
Inmigración y riqueza para los paises Proposed Ana Paniagua Sun, Jan 20, 2019 (21:08)
It should be mandatory for local governments to sprinkle salt at compounds and roads for people who need this. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Thu, Dec 27, 2018 (14:19)
Carbon Fee and Dividend, the solution to climate change that everybody can understand and support. Proposed Christiaan Alofs Mon, Jan 21, 2019 (09:52)
All public transport in Europe should be free.To fight trafficjams and airpolution. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Fri, Dec 7, 2018 (14:14)
challenge-driven sustainability education / cloud academia for sustainable development Proposed Zbigniew GONTAR Wed, Dec 12, 2018 (18:04)
Preserve History - Bar non-participants from suing for damages. Proposed Gustav Hartvigsson Fri, Dec 14, 2018 (16:42)
Save Our Cats from Cars (SOCC) Proposed Theresa Cameron Fri, Dec 7, 2018 (10:55)
Most investments by the Europian Union should preferable be 6.0 meters or more above sea level. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Thu, Dec 6, 2018 (19:25)
Environmental security Proposed Marilena Dracea-Chelsoi Wed, Dec 5, 2018 (18:32)
Daily newspaper with EU-focus and a TV-channel with EU-focus Proposed Rolf Hellstrand Tue, Dec 4, 2018 (18:40)
Achieving a perfect balance between technological and scientific development, production and welfare, ecology and exploitation of the gifts of nature, demography and the prolonging human life, even achieving immortality. Proposed Andrei Perchemliev Mon, Dec 3, 2018 (19:05)
Make unpaid internships illegal Proposed Evangelia Symeonidou Mon, Dec 3, 2018 (10:52)
Make Fair Use a thing in the whole of the EU. Proposed Gustav Hartvigsson Sun, Dec 2, 2018 (12:12)
SOLVING THE PLASTIC WASTE PROBLEM BY 2025 THROUGHOUT EUROPE Proposed Andrew HENDERSON Sun, Dec 2, 2018 (13:49)
Gluten-free issues Proposed Nicla Scaglione Tue, Nov 27, 2018 (19:53)
Housing Cooperatives Proposed Maria Leonor Marques Wed, Nov 28, 2018 (15:49)
Reforest wastelands, abandoned lands and fire prone vegetation types Proposed Alfred DE JAGER Fri, Nov 23, 2018 (23:08)
Food transparency Proposed Dražen Lučanin Fri, Nov 16, 2018 (13:24)
No more anonymous accounts on social media Proposed Liviu Nagy Thu, Nov 15, 2018 (21:07)
Cultural Competence in Healthcare Proposed Daria Blackwell Thu, Nov 15, 2018 (18:14)
Make it mandatory that washing materials for washingmachines are only sold as pods Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Mon, Nov 5, 2018 (12:26)
Centre for Cultural Competence Proposed Daria Blackwell Thu, Nov 15, 2018 (18:22)
Integración de inmigrantes en el medio rural Proposed Óscar Fernández González Tue, Oct 9, 2018 (19:59)
rendre l'Europe plus écolo. Proposed Maxime Vlieghe Mon, Sep 24, 2018 (13:13)
In order to save energy chimneys should have an innertupe for the incoming flow of air. Due to the COUNTERCURRENCY principle this air will be preheated a lot. For direct heating the house or assisting the stove. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Thu, Nov 1, 2018 (12:45)
No discrimination against phonenumbwrs Proposed Tiffany Carrilho Thu, Oct 25, 2018 (05:24)
The European Union & Space Policy Proposed Dylan Hakke Sun, Oct 7, 2018 (10:53)
Suppress the 4 month limitiation for using mobile from a different EU country after moving Proposed Jean-Yves Tillier Thu, Oct 25, 2018 (16:56)
Tax exemption for non-profit organisations across EU Proposed Lars Christensen Mon, Nov 26, 2018 (16:07)
Diminuer le pouvoir des lobbystes Proposed Maxime Vlieghe Mon, Sep 24, 2018 (12:49)
Legislation to support tele-work and reduce traffic Proposed Irene GONZALEZ-CONDE Mon, Sep 24, 2018 (10:12)
An EU-agency that consults governments about successful policies in other member countries Proposed Osia Katsidou Sun, Sep 23, 2018 (13:18)
Initiate a Europe wide Ban on Chewing Gum Proposed Patrick Grant Sat, Sep 22, 2018 (15:55)
We should preferable use Poly Lactic Acid PLA to make plastic.Because it is biodegradable. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Sat, Sep 15, 2018 (10:03)
Diaspora Anti-Discrimination (DAD) post Brexit Proposed Ake Achi Thu, Sep 13, 2018 (13:04)
Summerschool for all.Or activties for children when the shool is closed for holidays. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Tue, Sep 11, 2018 (12:58)
An European Market for Values Proposed Marco Senatore Sat, Sep 8, 2018 (21:02)
Asking Canada to join the EU Proposed Wolf Boehm Tue, Sep 11, 2018 (19:47)
Reduce global warming with a parasol in space. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Fri, Sep 7, 2018 (14:26)
Improve on adherency by sending a reminder to the patients Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Fri, Sep 7, 2018 (14:24)
Return used frying fat to sellingpoint Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Fri, Sep 7, 2018 (14:19)
Stop food waste! Proposed Óscar Fernández González Tue, Sep 4, 2018 (19:51)
Lift the Urban Transport Aloft. Proposed Emil MIHAYLOV Fri, Aug 31, 2018 (19:42)
Get the plastic out of the waters.With a huge fishingboat/plant Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Wed, Aug 29, 2018 (15:02)
Deposit money on all products in the EU Proposed ReindeR RUSTEMA Wed, May 23, 2018 (10:36)
Fair Trade for energy consummers. Proposed Guido Brandt Corstius Tue, Aug 28, 2018 (21:36)
Vegan Products and Animal Rights Proposed Hakan Maden Fri, Aug 24, 2018 (14:43)
Allow EU citizen to keep their car plates and health insurance accross all EU countries Proposed Jean-Yves Tillier Thu, Aug 23, 2018 (16:46)
A "no CO2" reward Proposed Jan Kristoffersen Thu, Aug 23, 2018 (10:32)
Higher education: creation of new school model Proposed Mario Cucciniello Wed, Aug 22, 2018 (10:07)
Equal wage rates for everyone over 18 in the EU Proposed Damian Wojtunik Tue, Aug 21, 2018 (17:23)
Check European Accreditation in EU nations as EU Infrastructure Proposed Roland RITTER Sun, Jul 22, 2018 (20:34)
Enhance, allow and promote the use of the European Union flag Proposed Cesar Martinez Razola Sun, Jun 3, 2018 (11:52)
Replace slogan "united in diversity" by "the European people united" Proposed Cesar Martinez Razola Thu, May 31, 2018 (01:14)
ECI on full political rights for citizens on the move Proposed Tony VENABLES Wed, May 30, 2018 (15:04)
Tax or outlaw trading in attention Proposed ReindeR RUSTEMA Wed, May 23, 2018 (10:44)
Make the European Union a sovereign state Proposed Cesar Martinez Razola Mon, Jul 30, 2018 (22:01)
Real freedom of movement! Proposed Claudiu D Thu, Jun 14, 2018 (17:51)
"Brussels DC" Proposed Cesar Martinez Razola Tue, May 22, 2018 (22:06)


Each participant in a discussion may contribute in his/her own language. Use the Google language selector at the top of the page to display the text in your preferred language.

Proposals for new discussions are subject to approval by moderators, who may suggest that you join an existing discussion on the same or a closely related topic.








  • No labels

To be able to add comments you need to log in.